City of Cypress

5700 Orange Avenue ~ Cypress, CA 90630 ~ 714-229-6780

About Cypress - General Information

City History
City of Cypress Organizational Chart
Cypress Municipal Code
Population/Census Information
Utilities, News Media, Waste Disposal, Streetsweeping

Mission Statement
The City of Cypress, in partnership with the community, sustains and enhances our safe, attractive and quality environment in which to live, work and play.

Vision Statement
The vision of the City of Cypress is to be an outstanding family-oriented community with a thriving business environment.

Office Hours
City Hall: Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.; Fridays, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Police Department: Monday-Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.; Weekends, 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
Recreation & Community Services/Community Center: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Senior Center: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Maintenance Yard: Monday - Thursday

Holidays - City offices will be closed on these dates:
Thursday, January 1, 2016
Friday, January 2, 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016
Monday, July 4, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
Monday, January 2, 2017

Cypress Demographics (2010 Census)

Total population 47,802
18 and Over 73%
White 48%
Black or African American 2.8%
American Indian & Alaskan Native 0.6%
Asian 31%
Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Other Race (including Hispanic or Latino) 5.4%
Two or More Races in Household 4.4%
Males 49%
Females 51%
Median Age 36.7
Median Income $50,981;
$78,300 (per household)
Total Housing Units 16,068
People Per Household 3.040
Homeowner Vacancy Rate 0.6%
Rental Vacancy Rate 2.6%